Nancy Pickard

Books & Essays

Nancy Pickard
  1. “If you read for pleasure, there’s probably more pleasure per inch in Pickard’s work than almost any other current crime novelist.”
    Cleveland Plain Dealer
  2. “Pickard has evolved into a novelist of substantial literary power.”
    The Denver Post

Read about the Marie Lightfoot Series

  • The Whole Truth
  • Ring of Truth
  • The Truth Hurts

Read about the Jenny Cain Series

  • Generous Death
  • Say No to Murder
  • No Body
  • Marriage Is Murder
  • Dead Crazy
  • Bum Steer
  • I.O.U.
  • But I Wouldn't Want to Die There
  • Confession
  • Twilight

Short Story Anthologies
Read about Nancy's Short Stories

  • Storm Warnings (All Pickard stories)
  • * The First Lady Murders
  • * Nancy Pickard Presents Malice Domestic
  • * Mom, Apple Pie & Murder
  1. * Anthology edited by, and including a story by, Nancy Pickard

Read about the Seven Steps

  • Seven Steps on the Writer's Path by Nancy Pickard and Lynn Lott

Looking for something to read?
We've got short stories and essays .... Right here!

Read about The Eugenia Potter Series
Based on the character created by Virginia Rich.

  • The 27-Ingredient Chili Con Carne Murders
  • The Blue Corn Murders
  • The Secret Ingredient Murders
Click here to DISPLAY or HIDE the Books menu.
Click here to DISPLAY or HIDE the About Nancy menu.
Click here to DISPLAY or HIDE the Media Resources menu.